in another life

In another life

      I am a musician

In another life

      I am working on broadway

In another life

      I am a makeup artist

In another life

      I am a librarian

In another life

      I said yes to you

In another life

      I am the girl who everyone writes about

In another life

      I am taller

In another life

      I am a struggling student who is desperately trying to fall back in love with the words she claimed she was so good at wielding

In another life

      I can reach all of Elphaba’s notes

In another life

      I am a dancer

In another life

      I’m a journalist who is making a difference

In another life

      I am everything I thought I would be

In another life

      you said yes to me

In another life

      I am alone

In another life

      I live in the dream apartment you see on TV and yell “THAT’S JUST UNREALISTIC FOR THAT PRICE RANGE”

In another life

      I am a man

In another life

      I dove head first into the arts and came out triumphant

In another life

      I love a woman who loves me and we are so happy it makes you queasy

In another life

      I don’t see an alien in the mirror

In another life

      I am only 10 minutes away from my dearest friends in the world at all times

In another life

      I am a screenwriter/playwright

In another life

      I am a production manager who gets to tell others what to do all day

In another life

      I am not me

Leave a Reply

